Give the Gift of Wellbeing With a Chakra Bracelet

Are you looking for that perfect, unique gift for that special someone? How about a chakra bracelet, which has health benefits as well as bringing beauty into her life?

One way to heal the chakras and bring them into balance is through the use of gemstones, which can be worn as a necklace or as a bracelet.

A chakra bracelet is made up of seven stones each of which correspond to the seven chakras or energy centers of the body. The chakras channel life force energy through the body. If the chakras are spinning freely, energy moves freely and goes where it’s supposed to go, at the right time. Each chakra governs a physical, mental, emotional and spiritual aspect of a person. However, the chakras can easily become unbalanced. Energy flow is disrupted by things like environmental pollution, toxins and negative thoughts and emotions.

The chakra bracelet helps balance the energy system.

When energy is blocked, both ‘upstream’ and ‘downstream’ of a chakra will suffer (excess or lack). As you can imagine, poor health, undesirable life situations, unhappiness, fatigue and even disease can follow if the blockages are not cleared.

The stones in a chakra bracelet

Although each chakra is associated with a specific color, the stones used are not necessarily all of that color. The following is a list of stones used traditionally in healing specific chakras.

The first stone represents the root chakra, which governs a person’s physical energy, basic survival instincts and connection to the Earth. If you feel like a victim of external forces; if you feel stuck or sluggish; if you suffer from persistent financial problems and you feel a distance and a disconnect to others, then your root chakra is blocked. Stones to use for healing are generally red in color:

  • hematite
  • garnet
  • black obsidian
  • black tourmaline
  • smoky quartz
  • red zincite

The second stone represents the sacral chakra, the seat of pleasure, emotions, sexuality, intimacy, pride, enjoyment of life and creativity. Your sacral chakra is blocked if you find it difficult to be sexually and emotionally intimate; if your libido is low and you a zest for living seems to be missing from your life. Stones to use for healing are generally orange in color:

  • carnelian
  • orange calcite
  • blue-green turquoise
  • blue-green fluorite
  • vanadinite

Each stone represents a chakra.The third stone represents the solar plexus chakra, which governs personal power, the intellect, ambition, ego, passion (for goals, activities, etc.) and willpower.  If your self-esteem is low and you find it hard to take action on your dreams; if you feel like a victim and you frequently suffer from anxiety and digestive issues, then your solar plexus chakra is blocked. Stones to use for healing are generally yellow in color:

  • citrine
  • golden calcite
  • yellow jasper

The fourth stone represents the heart chakra, the seat of love (including self-love), compassion, emotional balance and it is the bridge between the physical world and the realm of universal consciousness. If your heart chakra is blocked, you have trouble giving and receiving unconditional love; you rarely feel compassion for others; you are clingy and needy, hold grudges and often have anger issues. Heart disease, asthma and allergies are related physical symptoms. Stones to use for healing are generally green or pink in color:

  • rose quartz
  • watermelon tourmaline
  • pink/rubellite tourmaline
  • green aventurine
  • malachite
  • jade

The fifth stone represents the throat chakra, which is your communication center. It governs your self-expression, communication, and truth/integrity. It is your “voice” (not just physical, but encompassing all self-expression). If you have trouble speaking up and voicing your ideas, opinions, needs and desires and you’re frustrated because you feel you aren’t heard, your throat chakra is blocked. Stones to use for healing are generally light blue in color:

  • angelite
  • turquoise
  • sodalite
  • blue calcite
  • blue kyanite

The sixth stone represents the brow (third eye) chakra. This chakra is the seat of intuition, spiritual awareness and psychic power including intuition. It is strongly tied to your life purpose. If you struggle finding purpose or meaning in life; if you struggle with making decisions and suffer from frequent headaches, your third eye chakra is blocked. Stones to use for healing are generally indigo in color:

  • lapis lazuli
  • azurite
  • sugilite

Finally, the seventh stone represents the crown chakra. This chakra is the connection between you and the Divine. It is the seat of cosmic consciousness, energy and enlightenment and it also controls your brain functions and central nervous system. If the crown chakra is blocked, feelings of loneliness and insignificance predominate. You may have a strong attachment to material possessions and a disconnect from your spiritual side. Stones to use for healing are either light purple or white in color:

  • white topaz
  • white calcite
  • amethyst

The necklace is in a rainbow formation, since specific colors correspond to each chakra and they work best when placed in the same  order as the chakras. The stones can be arranged horizontally or vertically. You can get chakra necklaces for as little as $15 USD, or as much as several hundred depending on the quality of the gemstones and the setting.

People usually have blockages or imbalances in more than one chakra, so it’s important to wear gemstones that help balance the whole system even if there is one major blockage that then affects the others – meaning, wear them all, for best results!

It’s a beautiful, thoughtful gift for anyone and it will help improve wellbeing through the balancing and opening of their chakras.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *